YouTube's Incognito Mode

With privacy on mind, YouTube is finally rolling out update with Incognito mode. Now users can control what is tracked and stored by the app. A lot of app has this feature, such feature attempt to hide the online activity from being tracked of the user.

Incognito Mode on YouTube particularly disables the watch history and search history from being recorded.You can enable the feature by tapping on your avatar, which will bring up a menu. There you’ll see a “Turn on Incognito” option, replacing the Sign Out button. When you turn off Incognito or become inactive, your activity from this session will be cleared and you’ll return to the account last used,” a message reads when you tap the option.

“Your activity might still be visible to your employer, school, or internet service provider.”

When you’re on Incognito mode you can access the Home and Trending tab as other tab only shows the status of the incognito mode. When you turn off the Incognito mode the previous Watch and Search history is cleared automatically. Though itis available for android, this feature is still missing on IOS.

Leave a Reply