Recently Facebook suffered a massive breach of the database containing the Facebook IDs, phone numbers, and identities of 267 million users publicized. Using Facebook doesn’t really do any favors with your online privacy. You’ll probably remember all the major controversies that have recently occurred. Facebook offers a solution called the Delete button for solving both the privacy and personal issue.
Steps to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
- Go to your settings page.
- Click “Your Facebook Information,” and then select the option “Deactivate and Delete.”
- Tick the “Permanently Delete Account” and then press “Continue to Delete Account” when you are completely ready.
- If this is the right option for you, then press the “Delete Account” button.
- You must have your password entered before you can delete your account. After that click on “Continue.”
- If you want to revoke the deletion you have 30 days on hand to sign in to your account.
Trying to delete your account is one thing, but being able to press the delete button is yet another story. Your account is completely deleted. You won’t be able to reactivate your account when you select that option. All posts, pictures, videos, and anything connected to your account will be deleted forever. You may want to back up your details if you want to delete your account but do not want to lose all your account information. Facebook has a resource to help you import your entire data into one handy ZIP file.
To download your account information simply go to Your Facebook Information page in Settings. Once your update is ready, you’ll receive an email from Facebook with a link to download.
I hope this guide will be useful and you can now delete your Facebook account and live the way you want.
Would you have something to say about this article? Or if I have any questions left, don’t hesitate to drop your comment on Facebook, Twitter, or our LinkedIn Community below and share it with us.